December Book Challenge 2015 Days 17&18: The Boy Who Caught My Eye&My Longest Read

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey bookworms! Sorry I’ve been MIA, but I needed a few personal days. This time of year usually my favorite has been hard for me this year, but for the next few days I am going to try and perk up. I have a few things planned for my next few blog posts and I am really excited! So if you haven’t been following this challenge created by Annreads on Instagram. It has been quite a challenge, but it is fun to make my brain work! So lets get started!

Day 17: My Favorite Guys

 The Princess Diaries Series by Meg Cabot

Michael Moscovitz

Princess in Love

There are a lot of books but I think this is the first book where I really began to enjoy the character of Michael. He had a maturity that most characters don’t in High School and yet he seems like a character you can still find in real life

 The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Max

The Little Paris Bookshop

He was such a tragically sweet and creative character. He felt the most real to me someone who has completed a goal, but it wasn’t what he expected it to be and wondering where to go next. I found myself loving the bond growing between him and Monsieur Perdu.

If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

Ivan

If You Could See Me Now

My favorite character and one of my favorite books of the year. Ivan is what I adore in a guy. Someone who is sweet, caring, and knows how to keep his imagination alive. My heart aches to see him in this world even to have him as a friend. He knows how to keep a smile on your face. The reader on the audio book made it even better.

The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

James

The Orphan Queen

James seems to be the comic relief as well as the anchor for the Prince. He made sure I bore no hate for characters with the name James. He was my sense of humor and constantly making me giggle. I adored him and depending on the next book he may be my next book bf!

Day 18: My Longest Read

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones

One of my rereads and I fell in love with the Dire Wolves again. I decided when I get my service Dog one day I will name him summer. I am glad I reread and maybe next year I will get through the rest!

Well that’s all for now bookworms! I’m on to work on other posts for you all to enjoy. Who were your favorite males this year? Are they in any of these books? Who were they and let me know why? Which was your longest read? Let me know in the comments down below. Want to see my last post: here it is. Happy Reading and Happy Holidays!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

