Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Series Calling My Name for 2016

Top 5 Wednesday Temp

(Image Borrowed from Goodreads Group)

Hey Bookworms I’m back! Today I’d thought I’d try doing the Top 5 Wednesday feature which was created by the lovely Youtuber, Ginger Reads Lainey. Now to be honest I’ve seen this feature a bit on youtube and the topics really haven’t called to me, but today’s did! I think it’s the fact that I’m eager for 2016 to start and ready to lock 2015 away. Now let’s get started.

Top 5: Books I Want to Start in 2016

1. The Trylle Series by Amanda Hocking

Now to be honest I started the series in 2010, but I never finished it! So I will be restarting it starting with the first book!

2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen

According to GR this is going to be a four book series, and I own the first book, so this is a series I need to get to

3. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes

Another book I own but have yet to read and is going to be a series!

4. NewSoul by Jodi Meadows

After reading The Orphan Queen Jodi Meadows has become one of my favorite authors and needless to say I need to get my hands on whatever else she writes.

 

5. The Soul Seekers by Alyson Noel

Fated

She was my favorite author in High School and yet I have yet to read this series. This is a problem! So I plan to at least start it next year.

Well that’s all for now bookworms! I will catch up on the challenge and some other posts tomorrow because I’m at a friend’s tonight. I hope you won’t mind being bombarded. What series do you plan to start next year? Which of these do you think I should start with first? Were these hits or misses for you? Let me know in the comments below although please no spoilers! Happy reading and Happy Holidays!wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Series Calling My Name for 2016

    • I bought Red Queen around it’s release date. I’m trying to ignore the reviews because I like that the concept is close to X-men. Just trying to stay positive =D I hoping we get to read all the books we want! Thank you so much for commenting!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Belated Top 5 Wednesday: My Fandoms! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

