December Book Challenge 2015 Days 19&20: Favorite First&The One That Fell Flat

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey bookworms, so plans changed and I am able to work on the challenge tonight and it looks like I need to in order to catch up! This challenge was created by the lovely Annreads and I’ve been trying my best  to keep up with these and hope I’m entertaining you all. Well let’s get started!

Day 19: Favorite Debut Novel

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes

Honestly I am cheating a bit because I only read a bit of this novel before being pulled away from it, but it is definitely one of my favorite beginnings. Plus it was one of the only debuts I read for the first time this year.

Day 20: The Book That Fell Short

The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

The Miseducation of Cameron Post

This book I gave a 2.8ish rounded up to a 3 on GR. That fact alone makes me sad because I was looking forward to this book since it release. It’s trailers and author bio as well as initial reviews had me trying to get at it. It just dragged on in some places and in others I felt like some scenes weren’t needed. The end also left me feeling unsatisfied. I am still sad that I didn’t love it and it won’t be joining the LGBT books I love.

Well that’s all for tonight bookworms! I am getting sleepy and I have no idea what awaits me the next few days. Which was your favorite debut? Which book fell flat for you? Do you have any opinions on these books? Let me know in the comments. Happy Holidays and Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “December Book Challenge 2015 Days 19&20: Favorite First&The One That Fell Flat

  1. Pingback: December Book Challenge 2015 Days 21&22: Falling for the Words& My New Ship | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

