The Joy of Christmas Book Tag!

wp-1448949600598.jpg

Hey bookworms! It’s been a while since I did a tag and since today is Christmas for where I am at. I decided to do one I had planned on for a bit. This tag was created by Novels and Nonsense. I will add her video below this, so you can see her answers before reading mine! Let’s get started!

The Joy of Christmas Book Tag

1) Anticipation: The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating?

Well I’m assuming this is 2016 based! So here are 3 now that I absolutely cannot wait for!

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

Flawed Demo

Sorry all the only cover I could find of it, but it’s a Cecelia Ahern book! Are you guys really surprised?? Anywho I requested it on Netgalley, so fingers crossed! This book comes out on the 5th of April!

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

The Mirror King

If you guys have been here for a bit you will know I fell in love with The Orphan Queen, so needless to say I can’t wait for the sequel!

The Crown by Kiera Cass

The Crown

I need to know with the characters, but I do need to reread the prior before release. I loved  the cover at first sight, but now that I am staring at it her head looks a bit small for her body… Still this dress is my favorite out of all of them being my favorite Cover!

2) Christmas Songs & Carols: What book or author can you not help but sing it’s praises?

Cecelia Ahern, Jodi Meadows, Neil Gaiman, and Kelley Armstrong

3) Gingerbread Houses: What book or series has wonderful world building?

Harry Potter by JK Rowling

harry-potter-montage

Women of the Otherworld by Kelley Armstrong

women of the otherworld series

4) A Christmas Carol: Favorite classic or one that you want to read

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

A Christmas Carol

Honestly ever since I read Hard Times last year I’ve been wanting to read more of Dickens’ work. It’s the season right? Maybe I could get my hands on this edition.

5) Christmas Sweets: What book would you love to receive for Christmas

Wandering Star by Romina Russell

9781595147431_WanderingStar_BOM_6p.indd

I just realized this book was released this month and I need to know what happens and maybe with this book I will form true feels for the interests in it. I learned my lesson to not read the reviews before I read the book because too much of an opinion can cloud my own judgement…

6) Candles in the Window: What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling

Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause

Blood and Chocolate

The Host by Stephenie Meyer

The Host

Honestly I couldn’t choose between these two. They are my comfort reads and the 2 books I’ve read the most. The prior 15 times and the latter about 5. These books make me believe in good, having strong bonds, and that when in love people can see past everything to see who you truly are.

7) Christmas Trees & Decorations: What are some of your favorite book covers?

For this one I am just going to place the covers for you all to peruse through. I have talked about them a lot lately, but they all can be found on goodreads and really don’t need much explanation once they catch your eye!

Yeah I may have gone overboard, but they are all so gorgeous!
8) Christmas Joy: What are some of your favorite things about Christmas And/Or some of your favorite Christmas memories?

Honestly opening presents with my mom and sister at Midnight and then in the Morning going to my Nana and Papa’s to eat Apple Dumplings. They will always be my favorite memories and traditions!

That’s all for now bookworms! Have you enjoyed any of these books? What are your favorite traditions. Let me know in the comments and I hope you have a wonderful holiday! Happy Reading! I know it’s late, but if you feel like doing this tag let me know!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banner Created By: James Fenney

One thought on “The Joy of Christmas Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: December Book Challenge 2015 Day 26: My Most Read Genre! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

