December Book Challenge 2015 Day 28: Favorite Quotes

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey bookworms! I’m gonna try to make this post quick because I have to be up early for a Dentist appointment then joyfully I have a Doctor’s appointment later in the day… Joy… Anywho this challenge was created by Annreads and to see yesterday’s post click on the link to read a gush!

Day 28: Favorite Quotes

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Tiger Lily

“Sometimes I think that maybe we are just stories. Like we may as well just be words on a page, because we’re only what we’ve done and what we are going to do.”
― Jodi Lynn Anderson, Tiger Lily

“To love someone was not what she had expected. It was like falling from somewhere high up and breaking in half, and only one person having the secret to the puzzle of putting her back together.”
― Jodi Lynn Anderson, Tiger Lily

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

“They said that love was terrifying and tender, wild and sweet, and none of it made any sense.
But now I knew that every mad word was true.”
― Rosamund Hodge, Cruel Beauty

“But we’ll pretend we know how to love,” I smiled at him. “And someday we’ll learn.”
― Rosamund Hodge, Cruel Beauty

There was also a quote at the end but I don’t want it to be a spoiler for those who haven’t read it.

Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Stardust

“A philosopher once asked, “Are we human because we gaze at the stars, or do we gaze at them because we are human?” Pointless, really…”Do the stars gaze back?” Now, that’s a question.”
― Neil Gaiman, Stardust

“It’s not hard to own something. Or everything. You just have to know that it’s yours, and then be willing to let it go.”
― Neil Gaiman, Stardust

“You know when I said I knew little about love? That wasn’t true. I know a lot about love. I’ve seen it, centuries and centuries of it, and it was the only thing that made watching your world bearable. All those wars. Pain, lies, hate… It made me want to turn away and never look down again. But when I see the way that mankind loves… You could search to the furthest reaches of the universe and never find anything more beautiful. So yes, I know that love is unconditional. But I also know that it can be unpredictable, unexpected, uncontrollable, unbearable and strangely easy to mistake for loathing, and… What I’m trying to say, Tristan is… I think I love you. Is this love, Tristan? I never imagined I’d know it for myself. My heart… It feels like my chest can barely contain it. Like it’s trying to escape because it doesn’t belong to me any more. It belongs to you. And if you wanted it, I’d wish for nothing in exchange – no gifts. No goods. No demonstrations of devotion. Nothing but knowing you loved me too. Just your heart, in exchange for mine.”
― Neil Gaiman, Stardust

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus

“You may tell a tale that takes up residence in someone’s soul, becomes their blood and self and purpose. That tale will move them and drive them and who knows that they might do because of it, because of your words. That is your role, your gift.”
― Erin Morgenstern, The Night Circus

“The most difficult thing to read is time. Maybe because it changes so many things.”
― Erin Morgenstern, The Night Circus

“The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night.”
― Erin Morgenstern, The Night Circus

One Day by David Nicholls

One Day

“You can live your whole life not realizing that what you’re looking for is right in front of you.”
― David Nicholls, One Day

“Whatever happens tomorrow, we had today; and I’ll always remember it”
― David Nicholls, One Day

“In eight years not a day has gone by when she hasn’t thought of him. She misses him and she wants him back. I want my best friend back, she thinks, because without him nothing is good and nothing is right.”
― David Nicholls, One Day

“She made you decent, and in return you made her so happy”
― David Nicholls, One Day

“And it was at moments like this that she had to remind herself that she was in love with him, or had once been in love with him, a long time ago.”
― David Nicholls, One Day

“Their friendship was like a wilted bunch of flowers that she insisted on topping up with water. Why not let it die instead? It was unrealistic to expect a friendship to last forever…”
David Nicholls, One Day

If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

“That was all part of giving someone a piece of your heart; they ended up taking a whole chunk of your mind and reserving it all for themselves.”
― Cecelia Ahern, If You Could See Me Now

“It’s not the job of this town to make me feel happy. It’s not this town´s fault that I don’t feel I fit in. It doesn’t matter where you are in the world, because it’s about where you are in your head. It’s about the other world I inhabit. The world of dreams, hope, imagination, and memories. I’m happy up here, and because of that I’m happy up there too”
― Cecelia Ahern, If You Could See Me Now

“That was all part of giving someone a piece of your heart; they ended up taking a whole chunk of your mind and reserving it all for themselves.”
― Cecelia Ahern, If You Could See Me Now

“That was all part of giving someone a piece of your heart; they ended up taking a whole chunk of your mind and reserving it all for themselves.”
― Cecelia Ahern, If You Could See Me Now

Well that’s it for this post tonight bookworms! What books had your favorite quotes? Did any of these quotes perk your interest to read these books? If you have read these books what was your favorite quote or what did you love about these books? Let me know in the comments. Happy Reading! Wish me bravery for tomorrow please!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “December Book Challenge 2015 Day 28: Favorite Quotes

  1. Pingback: December Book Challenge 2015: Days 29&30: A Book I Finally Read&Most Anticipated Release for 2016 | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

