I’m Gonna Do The Rock My TBR Challenge 2016!

ROCKMYTBR

(Button grabbed/borrowed from the challenge)

Hey bookworms! Since 2016 is approaching I’ve been trying to find challenges for the upcoming year. This was the first one I found of the year and the one I most need to join! The reason being I have 290 books on my Nook TBR Shelf, a box of books plus a few extra from Paige, an unread book from Angela, 2 books from Judith, 2 unread books from my Uppercase subscription (which I plan to resubscribe to when I get a job because their service is amazing!), and a few books on my regular shelf that I forgot I had. So that’s over 300 books I want to cut down in 2016! Blaaah I’m bad. Now what is this lovely challenge well like the lovely button says it was created by Sarah K on her blog the YA Book Traveler! Now if you are on twitter the hashtag will be #RockMyTBR, and one of goals is to read one book a month on your TBR, but I am going to aim for 4-6, but we’ll see. The other goals are on the list, but it is also encouraged to do some buddy reads, so if you are interested I will list some of the top books I am looking to read in January!

January TBR Books for the Challenge

1. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Graceling

2. Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott

Salt and Stone

3. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath and The Dawn

4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes

5. Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer

Bloodrose

6. Broken by Kelley Armstrong

Broken

Well that’s all for this post bookworms! Are you participating in this challenge? How about other ones? If so leave me your link for either in the comments please! I am looking for others to do. If your interested in buddy reading any of these next month feel free to tweet me or comment down below. Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

