December Book Challenge 2015: My Favorite Reads of 2015

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey bookworms! It’s the last day of the challenge! Which means it’s time to talk about my favorite reads of 2015! Woo!! If you didn’t know this challenge was created by Annreads on Instagram. For this post I am going to be a bit odd, and by odd I mean I have 13 picks, but I did read 139 books, so I think it is fair that I chose 13. So if you want to see my previous post before I start give the link a click! This is going to be in order, so I hope you enjoy!

Day 31: Favorite Reads of 2015

1. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Tiger Lily

The audiobook made this book live up to the beauty many people hyped over. It has helped heal me during a difficult time. It gives me hope and it proves Neverland is still my safe place!

2. Fire&Flood by Victoria Scott

Fire and Flood

Way better than the hunger games and the book I devoured the quickest! It has more at stake than just the participants lives and makes you wonder what you’d do in the same position. Definitely a read I recommend when you’re look for something fast paced

3. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen

This book broke the mold for me with both heroines and heroes in YA. A different look as well as falling for the hero’s personality first. I was hooked after the first 20 pages and can’t wait for the sequel! I have been almost annoyingly singing this books praises since I read it!

4. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

This was my most beautiful audiobook I’ve ever listened too. If you are struggling in print please give it a chance in the audio book format! The narrator blew me away! Having characters that weren’t exactly all good and accepted that was refreshing!

5. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

The Ruby Circle

This was a sweet wrap-up for me it gave me what I needed. It leaves me hopeful to gain more from these characters one day. They will always be special to me. Plus my name was in the last few books!

6. If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

Took the tied spot of favorite Cecelia Ahern book. This book has all the feels and makes you believe in magic and love at an age. Read with tissues for the feels!

7. The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern

The Book of Tomorrow

The mystery and magical realism is the best in this book. The nuns were the best! If you need something different in YA I definitely recommend this book.

8. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Stardust

My first and favorite Neil Gaiman book. A true fairy tale for adults. The fact that he reads his own audio books made it all theTh better!

9. Saga Volume 5 by Brian K Vaughn and Fiona Staples

Saga Vol 5

This one definitely makes up for the issues I had with Volume 4. It really made me want to keep push forward with the series and eager for the next one!

10. Pokemon Adventures Vol 1 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Volume 1

As a Pokemon Game fan the manga made me fall in love the more. I definitely plan to continue reading all the manga!

11. Pandemonium  by Chris Wooding, Cassandra Diaz

0-439-87759-8

The hidden gem of the year that made me giggle and smile. I wish there was more to this series!

12. Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel by Richelle Mead (Author), Emma Vieceli (Goodreads Author) (Illustrator), Leigh Dragoon (Adapter)

Vampire Academy Graphic Novel

Honestly I loved the art style of this and coming from someone who is as picky as me that is high praise. I loved the way the story was adapted I need my own copy ASAP!

13. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

Everything Leads to You

Honestly my LGBT choice of the year. The way of knowing and finding yourself. The fact that we get to see a world as readers we don’t normally see is the best! I loved every bit of this story.

That’s it bookworms! Those were my top books of 2015! I finished with 20 minutes left in 2015! Yay! What were your favorites? Did any of these books make it on your list? Leave a comment and let me know. Link me your list. Happy Reading and Happy New Years!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

4 thoughts on “December Book Challenge 2015: My Favorite Reads of 2015

    • I definitely recommend the audiobook if you struggle with the physical like I did the first time trying to read it. I hope you have amazing reads and an even better 2016! Thanks for commenting! =D

      Like

Leave a Reply

