Bout of Books and A Book Haul!

BoB15

(Icon borrowed from Site)

Hey bookworms! Guess what I’m doing Bout of Books again! For the third time. I was looking for a read-a-thon to do and glad I found out this was coming up. It starts in the AM and I’m excited for the experience again. For those of you who don’t know what this:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 15 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Now if you want to keep up with what I’m reading feel free to follow me on twitter. Now before I go into my TBR which is 5-7 books. I want to share my book haul today that I got with my last Christmas Gift Card. Which I was very happy to find sales with and my membership saved me and I only spent 58 cents over my gift card! Yay for self-control anywho here is what I got!

wp-1451863359970.jpg

Yup I splurged on the Manga and Graphic novels! Now onto my TBR which the 3 I haven’t finished will be on!

Bout of Books TBR

1. A Centauri’s Life Vol 1 by Kei Murayama

2. Teen Titans: Earth One Vol 1 by Jeff Lemire, Terry Dodson (Illustrator)

3. Tokyo Mew Mew A La Mode: Omnibus by Mia Ikumi

Now with this one I am hoping am not too confused because I wanted the first series. I remember watching the show much younger, so I hope it won’t be much of an issue. I will get the prior when I am able to though. Just on a ban until I get a job!

4. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables

I am buddy reading this with Judith who was lovely enough to get this for me for Christmas and really enjoying this!

5. Soundless by Richelle Mead

Soundless

My Christmas gift from Paige I am ignoring the mixed reviews and paying attention to everything I know Mead put into it and am really enjoying it so far!

6. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Harry Potter Illustrated Edition

I’m taking my time and slowly going through this gorgeous illustrated edition! I do want to finish it this week  though.

7. Night World No. 1 by L.J. Smith

Night World Volume 1

Another reread I do hope to finish by the end of this readathon. I am currently on daughter of darkness and although it isn’t my favorite of the 3 stories it is making me nostalgic.

Well bookworms that’s it for this post! Are you doing this readathon or another one even? What’s on your TBR? What do you think of the reads above? Leave me a comment or a link below to let me know. Happy Reading and Good Luck!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books and A Book Haul!

  1. Ugh I’m so jealous of everyone with the illustrated Harry Potter. It’s so gorgeous! Unfortunately, it’s also really expensive here. Enjoy! I also want to read Soundless, the premise sounds really good and like you, I’ll just forget the mixed reviews when I get to it. Have fun doing the read-a-thon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel I am biased when it comes to Richelle Mead. I’m enjoying her descriptions so far and I have confidence in her research! Thank you I’m going to try. Thank you so much for commenting =D

      Like

Leave a Reply

