Bout of Books Day 1: Challenge and Update!

BoB15

Hey bookworms! It’s the first day of Bout of Books! Wooo! A few other readathons are going on, so I wish you luck if any of you all are doing any of them. So the first challenge is to Introduce Yourself #insixwords! This took me a while to even find words. I think this is the hardest challenge ever, but here is what I came up with: #readerrecentcollegegradtryingadulting 

That is my life right now I am also a blogger, a girl who happens to have CP, who is fairy sized at 4’10 and only weighs a bit over 106 lbs, in love with words and wolves, a movie addict, and has a soft spot with a game with a good story line. The one that has a special place in my heart is Fire Emblem and there are 44 Days till Fire Emblem Fates comes out! I am a major fan girl who preordered both games and waiting for the DLC. Sorry I am a fangirl feeling lonely in her fandom, so if you play let me know!

Anywho now that you know some of the basics about me, let’s talk about my reading progress for today! I strayed from my TBR as per-usual with readathons and spent my day with this audio book:

The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

Now this is a reread for me and it’s enjoyable as an audiobook. This was also one of the only few that interested me on Scribd January Selects. I am really enjoying the narrator and if she is the one to do the next book. I may choose to listen to it that way. It is also a good way to keep track of all the suitors or at least my favorites, and help take review notes since I really want to review more this year! Since it an audiobook.  I can’t count pages, but I am currently on chapter 18. I plan to give my  phone and speaker a break after this chapter and read Anne of Green Gables. 

Anywho Bookworms that is what I have done today besides getting stuff together for job hunting. How did you do with reading today? What book stole your attention? Did you deviate from your TBR too. Comment and let me know! Happy Reading and Good Luck!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

