Bout of Books Day 2: Challenge and Update

BoB15

Hey Bookworms! It’s Bout of Books Day 2! Congrats on those who are reading! Anywho I decided to do the second challenge which is hosted by Writing My Own Fairy Tale and it is a fun game of Would You Rather. So let’s get started!

Day 2 Challenge: Would You Rather

Would you rather:
Lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?

Definitely the first seeing where they dog eared helps me know where they stopped and I could ask them why. This gives you more bookworm talk!

Would you rather:
Be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?

This is definitely a tougher choice because I would die to me a lot of authors but there is less amount of characters I’d want to meet. I definitely want to meet my book boy friend Kishan from Tiger’s Quest.

Would you rather:
Never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?

Definitely the latter because are libraries here are kind of sucky and not really helping me save money. At least at Barnes&Noble I get my membership discount.

Would you rather:
Have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?

I feel like this is a trick question because what if your favorite character is part of that couple?! O.o If I had to choose though it would be have a character die because you mourn and throw the book, but there’s more characters in the book to love!

Would you rather:
Be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?

Definitely read The Scarlet Letter reading it later in the year as an English major helped me find appreciation for this classic.

Updates

 A Centaur’s Life Vol 1 by Kei Murayama

A Centaur's Life Vol 1.jpg

I finished this today and liked it giving it a 3.5 stars because it had no real goal in the story line. The art was adorable but it was more of a slice of life manga. I definitely recommend picking it up if you are looking for light and fluffy! I plan to continue Anne of Green Gables and Salt&Stone before bed.

Well bookworms that’s all for this post! What did you read today? Did you enjoy the books? Read any listed above? Did any of the challenges let me know in the comments! Happy Reading and Good Luck!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

