Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been Waiting in My TBR Pile Since 2015

T10 2

Hey Bookworms! I’m having a little trouble sleeping, so I’d thought I’d work on a Top Ten Tuesday. For those of you who don’t know, TTT is a weekly feature hosted by the blog, The Broke and The Bookish, in which we bloggers are given a theme or question and we respond with our top Ten Bookish Answers. That being said I did tweak this week’s question a bit because I am a horrible book lover who doesn’t follow releases often. I am going to talk about books I bought in 2015 that I wanted to get to, but are still calling my name from my TBR Pile!

The Top Ten Books: I Bought Last Year That I Need To Get To

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

As I am working on reading The Diviners, ACOTAR, remains the only book from my Uppercase subscription that I haven’t finished.

The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

The Book of Ivy

The double agent and arranged marriage aspects of this premise really intrigues me plus the fact that it also is a duology also makes me happy because it may push me to the next book quicker.

Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive

If I recall correctly I think I got this book for a birthday book haul. I’ve been interested in this book since before its release because my favorite Disney movie is Aladdin. I’ve always wanted to learn more about genie myths.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen

This is very reminiscent of X-Men according to the premise except situations are reversed. For any of you who don’t know I am a huge fan of the movies (and slowly getting into the comics), so any book that has a similar premise I jump at them.

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

Snow Like Ashes

I heard the author talk about this book in 2014, so I’ve wanted to check it out for a while and I bought it when it was on sale one day. I hope it takes me away into its world!

Us by David Nicholls

Us

Nicholls wrote one of my favorite books, One Daywhich I read when I need to believe in love again. I’m hoping this book does the same for me because I need a little push to believe in it again

Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink

Prophecy of the Sisters

I’ve been interested in this book for years. Another thing that highly intrigues me are Twins. I think because when I was little I always wanted to be one? I may also blame my Mary Kate and Ashley obsession when I was little as well… XD This book I’m hoping though isn’t too scary for this complete scaredy cat reader!

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes

A gift I received from Angela and really want to jump on this band wagon this year. I will not let its size intimidate me!

At the Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen

At the Water's Edge

I’ve read the other book mentioned on the cover and so I thought I’d try another by Gruen. This book takes place in Scotland and I’m hoping this book will take me on some kind of adventure!

Bliss by Shay Mitchell, Michaela Blaney, Valerie Frankel

Bliss

I will admit I may have bought this book for 2 vain reasons… 1. Shay Mitchell co-wrote it and I am a big fan of hers! 2. It takes place in Vancouver, BC Canada and that’s the place I’m hoping to go to grad school. Besides these two facts I am going in blind and that’s the way I’m hoping to get to love this book!

Well that’s all for this post bookworms! Have you read any of these books? Which should I go to first? Have you bought a book because a celebrity wrote it? I know how creative she is so I believe I can trust her! Did you do a TTT? Feel free to link it and or comment down below and answer these questions. I love to chat! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been Waiting in My TBR Pile Since 2015

Leave a Reply

