WWW Wednesday: What I am Starting My Year Off With

WWW Wednesday

Hey bookworms! How is the middle of your week going? Mine is going great because I found some volunteer work that I may enjoy! I’m just waiting for them to email me back about training. *has been stalking my email* But anywho you probably are more interested to hear what I’ve been reading lately! To make it easier to let you all know I’ve decided to do a WWW Wednesday. WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Taking on a World of Words where bloggers answer three questions: 1. What are you currently reading? 2. What have you recently finished reading? 3. What do you plan on reading next? So let’s get to it!

What I’m Currently Reading

The Diviners by Libba Bray

wpid-20150617_143357.jpg

I’m currently listening to this monster via audio book from my library’s use of Overdrive. I love that the narrator fits the time and feel of the book. I have had issues but they have seemed to have died off at this point. There has been points where I wish I wasn’t listening to it alone because I am a total scaredy cat! I haven’t decided if I want to review it, but if you want me to let me know!

Salt&Stone by Victoria Scott

Salt and Stone

My nightly read to slow down my brain. So far I’m not enjoying the contenders as much as I did the first book. They are kinda getting on my nerves a bit reminiscent of what the characters of the Divergent series did for me in the last two books. I am still enjoying their Pandoras and really want Maddox he is such a mischievous playful creature!

What I’ve Recently Finished Reading

Citrus Vol 4 by Saburo Uta

Citrus Vol 4

The downside of getting a book a week after it’s release is that you don’t know when the next is coming out!! *wails* I really loved where this volume went and I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars!

The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

I reread this via audiobook and am going to work on my review of it next. The audio book raised my rating from a 3.5 to a 4.8 out of 5 stars. I know we all had our issues with this book, but having space from it helped me get some perspective.

What I Plan on Reading Next

So these last few days have been slightly busy for me and I haven’t been reading my paper reads, so I really want to get back to those!

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables

Soundless by Richelle Mead

Soundless

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling and Illustrated by Jim Kay

Harry Potter Illustrated Edition

Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer

Bloodrose

This one is my only non paper read it will be my next listen on Scribd with my monthly credit. I know this reread may splinter my heart, but I adore it and really want to make sure I get to read them all!

Well bookworms that is what I’ve been up to! What have you been reading? What are your thoughts on these? Are there any rereads that you risk breaking your heart all over again for? Let me know in the comments below!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

 

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: What I am Starting My Year Off With

  1. Great books! I actually didn’t hate the Heir, don’t get me wrong I didn’t love Eadlyn but my biggest issue was with her personality but I could see how her personality had been formed. I’m still so excited for the Crown to come out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved The Heir! I know a lot of people hated it because of Eadlyn, but I really enjoyed her. I thought that she was guarded when she needed to be, but I also liked that there was a bit of a softer side to her, even if she didn’t want to show it. But I really think I related to her because I’m a bit shrew-like. lol

    I’m reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone right now! It’s a reread for me, but I’m reading the illustrated version. It’s so beautiful, and I’m actually afraid that I’m going to ruin it just by turning the pages.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

