Time for My Favorite Readathon Again!!: RYBSAT TBR

#RYBSAT

Hey bookworms! Guess what?! It’s time for my favorite readathon again! Why is it my favorite you may ask, well through this readathon you get the biggest feel of community and reading with others via Twitter. Now this readathon is hosted by  a multitude of people, but I think it was created by Miranda at Books 101! I will leave her video for you to view!

Now this readathon runs from the 19th-25th of January. I am going to have this readathon help nudge me out of my slump, so most of my books will be from my Currently Reading books on Goodreads and maybe just in case 1 or 2 from my TBR shelf on my nook if I finish my ebook read and something from the library if I finish my audio book, and can find a listen. So we that being said here is my TBR.

My RYBSAT TBR

Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer

Bloodrose

Now the reason this is first is I don’t know if it will be on my TBR for real or if I will end up finishing this today. But it’s better safe than sorry to add it to my TBR than not!

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling and Illustrated by Jim Kay

Harry Potter Illustrated Edition

I am so scared to ruin this book that I haven’t picked it up since the day after Christmas, but I do want to explore this gorgeous book even more!

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables

I feel so bad I fell behind on my buddy read with Judith, but I do want to give this book the credit and attention it deserves!

Soundless by Richelle Mead

Soundless

Another book I feel bad for letting it sit idle. I am nearly halfway through and am enjoying it and loving Mead’s use of description that we don’t normally think about when we have all of our senses.

Salt&Stone by Victoria Scott

Salt and Stone

About 80ish pages in and though I am getting annoyed with contendors who shall not be named… I adore the Pandora’s and each of their personalities!

Night World No 1 by LJ Smith

Night World Volume 1

Another reread I feel the need to finish, but out of personal need. I need to be reminded of what I once believed in.

Now if I finish Salt&Stone these are the next 2 books on my TBR shelf

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

More Happy Than Not

A recommendation from Dahlia Adler because I needed something that wasn’t a happy ending to show how a character got through it.

Under the Lights by Dahlia Adler

Under the Lights

After I learn about surviving the unhappy ending hopefully this book will give me hope that I can find a happier one again. Plus it has some girl love which the world and I need more of.

Well Bookworms that is my probably too long TBR! Are you participating in this readathon or another? Link me your TBR. Do you have any thoughts on these books or how you beat a slump. If you want to follow my updates on Twitter you can follow me @CKReads! Good luck and Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banner Created By: James Fenney

Leave a Reply

