Top Ten Tuesday: The Books I Really Need to Read on my TBR in 2016

T10 2

Hey bookworms! It’s time for another TTT! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish where we have a topic and answer with our top ten bookish answers. Today is a freebie day, and I don’t know if this topic was already done, but it’s the one nagging at me. Why has it been nagging me? Because I realized my TBR is more than half of my TBR (Albeit 10-15 of these are rereads). So I’m hoping if I read these it will push me to cut it down some send me on a reading binge! So with that confession being made I will let you in on my guilt!

Top Ten Books I Need to Leave my TBR in 2016!

The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan

The Joy Luck Club

This is one of my favorite sad movies, so needless to say I am determined to read it this year with a box of tissues and hot chocolate!

Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

The Queen of the Tearling

Gonna be a movie with Emma Watson and love the fantasy/ dystopian twist. This is going to break my breakup rule because it’s also fantasy!

Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon

Doon

It’s in Scotland! I don’t need more than that. Plus it may help my need for travel and my being broke.

Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

Forbidden

Reminds me of Flowers in the Attic and I’m curious to analyze it!

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

The Help

Another adaption that I love and feel guilty for not reading. I will this year though I promise guys!

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simison

The Rosie Project

I like Contemporary a little more lately if not overly mushy… I like finding the lessons that sometimes we don’t even know we need to hear.

Sandry’s Book: Circle of Magic by Tamora Pierce

Sandry's Book

It’s Tamora Pierce and always a pick me up, plus even though I rated it long ago on good reads now in retrospect: I think this was the one I lost and never finished when I was younger on a school field trip… So need to fix and give a proper rating.

Maximum Ride by James Patterson

Maximum Ride

I’ve been told my current work may be slightly reminiscent of this and since I’ve never read these I don’t want to take too much from it…

Fated by Alyson Noel

Fated

I loved her first series when I was younger, so I really want to give this one a try as well!

Guenevere, Queen of the Summer Country by Rosalind Miles

Guenever Queen of the Summer Country.jpg

I’m craving a King Arthur retelling and I know I like Rosalind’s writing and I think this is one of the oldest on my TBR!

Well  Bookworms that’s it for this post! Those are the books that at the very least need to read this year to scale my TBR down some! I guess I’ll let you know now before you leave this post how big my e-book TBR is… *drumrolls* 292 and in total I have 508 books on my Nook… Yes I am horrible… Have you read any of these? How big is your TBR? I know mine is bad… What Topic did you pick for your TTT? Let me know and link them down below! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Books I Really Need to Read on my TBR in 2016

  1. Quite a few of these are on my eventual TBR as well. The Queen of the Tearling has some priority though since the movie is coming out. As for Maximum Ride, It’s reads like it’s for a middle grade almost so make sure to keep that in mind. The first three were wonderful but after that it goes a tad downhill. However,I read the final installment last year and really enjoyed it. But I still have to admit I’m glad the series is over (there were a lot of books)!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I just don’t want to be a copy cat or have to tweak my story comes out. Queen of the Tearling does worry me about length but I can do it! I will definitely keep the middle gradeness in mind!

      Like

  2. Nice list! Forbidden was extremely weird, I managed to finish it but the whole concept of the novel was not my cup of tea- maybe you’ll like it better! Fated was a good novel, I really liked that series over the Immortals. The Immortals felt like it went on for too long, this one was the perfect length and the plot was really engaging!
    I have yet to read the Rosie Project, that’s also on my list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AHHHHHHH The Rosie Project and The Help are both brilliant. Nothing short of brilliant. I loved them both so much, and I hope they make it onto your read list this year! And then there’s Maximum Ride, which I hate but love. You may see what I mean once you’ve read it, but I hope you’ll enjoy it as well!

    – Eli @ The Silver Words
    #commenting365

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

