Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Historical Book Worlds I’d Love to Fall Into

T10 2

Hey Bookworms! I hope your week is going well! I decided to do another TTT this week! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish in which there is a weekly question in which we bloggers answer with our top Bookish answers. Now as a general rule of thumb most book settings I wouldn’t want to be trapped in, but there are some that catch my eye.

Top Historical Fictitious Worlds I Wouldn’t Mind Living In

The Night Circus

The Night Circus

I’m too much of a Rever to not want to get on a train and follow the circus! Plus it’s always been a dream of mine to take a trip on a train!

Tortall

Wild Magic

I would love to live in the Kingdom of Tortall and maybe be lucky enough to be best friends with Diane! I could help with the Horses or the other animals!

Moon Acre Manor, England: The Little White Horse

The Little White Horse

I need to reread this, but I remember as a child I loved to visit the beauty of these grounds. To explore all there was I swear once I had it memorized and I’d have to go back and visit with Maria!

Avonlea, Prince Edwards Island: Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables

I admit I still haven’t finished it, but the setting is so gorgeous I’d love to explore it with Anne!

Paris, France (In the 90’s): The Little Paris Bookshop

The Little Paris Bookshop

I really really just want to go to Paris, so I had to figure out a way to sneak it in. If you had trouble with the paper version or are reading not so great reviews I recommend the audio book it really makes you think about it in depth.

Wall, England: Stardust

Stardust

On either side of Wall it seems like a fun place to be and it is set in a different time just doesn’t specify when.

Messina, Sicily, Italy: Much Ado About Nothing

Much Ado About Nothing

Honestly this is one of my favorite Shakespeare plays I’d love to just explore their gardens and watch the story play out!

Camelot: The Once and Future King

The Once and Future King

Yes for those of you who don’t know I am a huge Arthurian fan! I’d love to be at Court in Camelot!

Well bookworms that’s all for now! I’m sorry I could only come up with 8, but I hope you like my answers! What did you have on your TTT? Have you read any of these? What were your thoughts? Feel free to comment down below and let me know!  Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Historical Book Worlds I’d Love to Fall Into

Leave a Reply

