My First ARC Retrospection of 2016: The Silver Suitcase

The Silver Suitcase

The Silver Suitcase by Terrie Todd

Publisher: Waterfall Press

Publishing Date: 26 January 2016

Format: ARC E-Book from Netgalley

Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Opening Thoughts:

So Bookworms this may be one of the hardest reviews I write because I really hope I don’t offend anyone with it. Why would I offend any one with it? I put this book down and had to DNF it because the use of bible versus were a bit much even in the beginning of the book. I didn’t realize it was Christian fiction when I picked it out, let’s be honest I fell in love with the cover, and the bit of the summary I did skim. Now don’t get me wrong I am by no means bashing Christianity, but like some students when starting college I went a different way with religion. It’s self-practice that fits your own beliefs called Sheilaism. That being said the religious scripture although it did hit me in the face a bit much there were parts about this book that I did love and if you’re looking for Christian Lit mixed with Historical fiction this book may be for you!

What I Loved:

1. The cover come on it’s gorgeous in my opinion

2. It’s a bit of a generational story

3. Takes place in Canada during WWII and not enough books take place for me in either setting

4. The aspects of use of a diary really lets you into Cornelia’s head

Wrapping it Up:

Well Bookworms, I’m really sad that I couldn’t get past the bible verses because otherwise this might of been a personal favorite for me. There are more books that will be in Canada hopefully. I hope I gave this book enough to give you all taste of what it’s about! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “My First ARC Retrospection of 2016: The Silver Suitcase

Leave a Reply

