Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Quotes from My Favorite Fictional Couple <3

T10 2

Hey Bookworms! It’s time for another TTT! Where we as book bloggers and given a theme or question and we answer with out top ten bookish answers! This lovely feature is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish! This week since it’s so close to Valentine’s day it is a freebie! I thought a lot about what to do this week and it came to me when I saw the author post for the character’s birthday! I am going to do my top favorite quotes from and containing my favorite fictional couple! Stick around till the end there will be some extra things!

SPOILERS IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE BLOODLINE SERIES!!!!!

Any who my favorite couple is: Sydney and Adrian from The Bloodline Series!  They are one of the few couples in fiction who I truly find realistic. On a happy day they are relationship goals! Let’s get started!

Bloodlines

“Thanks for looking out for her, Sage. You’re okay. For a human.”
I almost laughed. “Thanks.”
“You can say it too, you know.”
I walked over to Latte and paused. “Say what?”
“That I’m okay…for a vampire,” he explained.
I shook my head, still smiling. “You’ll have a hard time getting any Alchemist to admit that. But I can say you’re okay for an irreverent party boy with occasional moments of brilliance.”
“Brilliant? You think I’m brilliant?” He threw his hands skyward. “You hear that, world? Sage says I’m brilliant.”
Richelle Mead, Bloodlines

The Golden Lily

“He shouldn’t have said that,” repeated Adrian, eerily serious. He leaned his face toward mine. “I don’t care if he’s not the emotional type or the complimentary type or what. No one can look at you in this dress, in all that fire and gold, and start talking about anachronisms. If I were him, I would have said, ‘You are the most beautiful creature I have ever seen walking this earth.”
Richelle Mead, The Golden Lily

“He reached out and pulled me to him, one hand on my waist and the other behind my neck. He tipped my head up and lowered his lips to mine. I closed my eyes and melted as my whole body was consumed in that kiss. I was nothing. I was everything. Chills, ran over my skin, and fire burned inside me. His body pressed closer to mine, and I wrapped my arms around his neck. His lips were warmer and softer than anything I could have ever imagined, yet fierce and powerful at the same time. Mine responded hungrily, and I tightened my hold on him. His fingers slid down the back of my neck, tracing its shape, and every place they touched was electric.”
Richelle Mead, The Golden Lily

The Indigo Spell

“Because I can’t help doing it,” he said with a shrug. “And hey, if I keep loving you, maybe you’ll eventually crack and love me too. Hell, I’m pretty sure you’re already half in love with me.”

“I am not! And everything you just said is ridiculous. That’s terrible logic.”

Adrian returned to his crossword puzzle. “Well, you can think what you want, so long as you remember-no matter how ordinary things seem between us-I’m still here, still in love with you, and care about you more than any other guy, evil or otherwise, ever will.”

“I don’t think you’re evil.”

“See? Things are already looking promising.”
Richelle Mead, The Indigo Spell

“But when I touch you, your aura … it smolders. The colors deepen, it burns more intensely, the purple increases. Why? Why, Sydney?” He used that hand to pull me closer. “Why do you react that way if I don’t mean anything to you?” There was a desperation in his voice, and it was legitimate.”
Richelle Mead, The Indigo Spell

The Fiery Heart

“The center will hold.”

“How do you know?”

“Because we are the center.”
Richelle Mead, The Fiery Heart

“I didn’t care about anything except her and the way touching her drove me wild, even as her calm and steady presence soothed the storms that raged within me.”
Richelle Mead, The Fiery Heart

“I had never thought I could love another person this much. I also never thought I’d live in such fear of losing another person. Was this how everyone in love felt? Did they all cling tightly to their beloved and wake up terrified in the middle of the night, afraid of being alone? Was that an inevitable way of life when you loved so deeply? Or was it just those of us who walked on a precipice who lived in such panic?”

Richelle Mead, The Fiery Heart

Silver Shadows

“Everything I’d fought for, every challenge, every victory … all of it was empty if anything happened to him. Without him, I wouldn’t have had the courage to become the person I was. Without him, I wouldn’t have realized what it truly was to live and love life. Centrum permanebit. He was my center, and there was nothing I wouldn’t do, nothing I wouldn’t give up, to keep him safe.”
Richelle Mead, Silver Shadows

The Ruby Circle

“Sydney,” Adrian interrupted, cupping my face in his hands. “Never, ever think like that. I don’t regret anything we’ve faced. Being with you is the best thing that’s ever happened to me, the one perfect decision I’ve made in a lifetime of fumbling and poor judgment. I’d go through it all again to be by your side. Never doubt that. Never doubt how I feel about you.”
Richelle Mead, The Ruby Circle

Extra: My Favorite TV Couple 

Since I am currently watching the show I thought in the Valentine’s Day Spirit I’d post my favorite Quotes from the show!

Corey and Topanga Pizza

If this isn’t relationship goals I have no other ones! I want someone to be happy to watch me eat Pizza! (Found on Pinterest)

Masterpiece Corey and Topanga

One of the hardest episodes during their rough times and this quote just makes my heart ache ( Found on Pinterest)

Jacket Corey and Topanga.jpg

Another heart wrenching scene… (Pinterest)

Adult Corey and Topanga.jpg

This is from Girl Meets World, but it shows how solid and grown up they got to be! (Pinterest)

Well that’s all for now bookworms. Why I picked these two couples are for similar reasons. Although the latter people often say they are unrealistic, but the English major and slight romantic in me begs to differ. These couples grew together, and even in moments where they fought it they remained friends and stayed supportive. They had shaky moments and even broke because life got in the way, but when you grow and care for someone I believe you can make it… Even if I am a little skeptical on love myself these couples remind me that love does exist. Who are you favorite fictional couples TV and bookwise? What did you do for your TTT? Link me and let me know! Happy Reading and Watching!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Quotes from My Favorite Fictional Couple <3

Leave a Reply

