Quick Update: Why I’ve Been on Hiatus

Hey bookworms I know I’ve been missing but if you’ve been following me on Twitter I’ve posted why, but I’ve been feeling bad that I haven’t posted why on here. Long story short we had to short sale my childhood home and it hasn’t been easy on me at all. So we have to be out of here by the 21st and we’re moving into my mom’s boyfriend’s house which is on the other side of town… Again not something I’m eager to accept, but I am trying to make it through (to quote the Degrassi theme! XD) Once I get a job, I plan to move back to my city of comfort and find an apartment of my own, hopefully with a service dog of my own to help which is something else I’m trying to look into.

On the note of  a job: I’m still on the job hunt the Bureau of Vocational Rehab process is taking much too long for my taste, but it’s due to their high in take, so I understand why. I want and need to work because not only do I need the money, but I am going stir crazy! I am still volunteering at All the Same Wild and Tame. We have 2 new kitties at my location (which I will need to figure out if I need to change my hours with me having to move 3o minutes away)

Lovely Leeluwp-1457916515182.jpg

Who is turning out to be another little diva. Sweet to me when I arrive and when I leave but 5-10 minutes later she changes her mind. I’m sure she’d stay sweet if she did surprise easy though with all the noise. She is a year old and is quite sweet when she wants to be.

Bluegrass

wp-1457916503688.jpg

I’ve fallen in love with him and wish I could take him home! He is the sweetest 5 year old little boy in the world! He is content to just simply sit there, be petted, and mew greeting at you every time! I miss him when I’m not there, but I hope he finds the most loving home!

As for reading I am still in a slight slump due to being busy and my heart a little heavy with the move. I am listening to 2 audio books from the library Anne of Green Gables and Rebel Angels.

What else my mom decided to treat me to an early Birthday present which is on the 18th. She paid for me to get my hair done!

wp-1457916493017.jpg

I’m so happy to have my hair short and red again. So at least that has kept my day bright as well as cleaning my room I found my favorite childhood picture and frame!

wp-1457916463436.jpg

Can you tell how much I’ve always been a Disney Freak? I literally adore this picture and want to go back to Disneyland and take another picture  and buy another frame (even if I am sad that they took away wheelchair line privileges because people who didn’t need it abused it…) I want to go back to the happiest place on earth and take the happiness and inspiration back!

Well bookworms that is all for now I have to get ready to tackle my last shelves in my closet and pack my books. I miss you all and books! Please send positive and lucky vibes my way I need them! I hope you all are doing well and I will be back the moment I’m settled! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

