Top 5 Wednesday: My Rainy Day Reads

Top 5 Wednesday Temp

(Borrowed from Group)

Hey bookworms since I’m a little rusty at blogging with me being gone for a month I thought it’d be better to stay consistent with prompt posts. So it’s time to do a Top 5 Wednesday which is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes, but was previously hosted by GingerreadsLainey! I will leave her video so you can see her interpretation of today’s topic!

My Top 5 Rainy Day Reads

Now for Sam her interpretation of the topic was books that were immersive, for me I see Rainy day reads as a comfort. Why? Well one I am a big scaredy cat and that adds into how I’m afraid of the thunder we get here when it does rain. It’s so loud that it shakes the house! So when I am home alone and it’s storming I like to turn to my favorite books and curl up with a blanket and hot chocolate as I hide away from the storm. So here are the ones I tend to curl up with most!

1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus

Anyone who’s been on here for a while knows this would be the one bookish world I wish to fall into. The Night Circus has become my safe place and I’m still hoping it appears here one night… Hey a girl can dream =P

2. One Day by David Nicholls

One Day

All I can say is Emma and Dexter’s relationship gives me hope for not only regaining my belief in love, but friendships that last. Not to mention the different cities in this book help me ignore the noise

3.The Host by Stephenie Meyer

The Host

Ian and Wanderer enough said. The fact that Ian can see through to the real her and find her beautiful needs to be portrayed more. Love needs to be less about the physical and more about connecting to the unexpected.

4. Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause

Blood and Chocolate

The book I’ve reread the most! A total of 15 times if that’s not a sign of comfort I dunno what is!

5. Glimmerglass by Jenna Black

Glimmerglass

Besides wolves fairies have been my second intense curiosity growing up. This was just what I needed when I found it. Honestly this book has the one recipe with alcohol I might want to try to warm me up on a rainy day: Hot Posset! It had a relatable character for me and I was glad to connect.

So bookworms that’s all for this post! What do you interpret as a rainy day read? Have you read any of these? What were your thoughts on them? Did you do a top 5 Wednesday? Let me know in the comments down below with a link or thoughts! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: My Rainy Day Reads

Leave a Reply

