Birthday Book & Other Things Haul

Hey bookworms! I decided to finally show you what I got for my birthday which was on March 18th, but better late than never! Now it’s not all bookish, but I hope you guys enjoy this post none the less.

The Cake

img_20160318_202025.jpg

I have the best mom ever she took me to Freeds Bakery to get the cake of my dreams: A Night Circus Cake! It was chocolate cake filled with chocolate mousse! It was amazing I’m just so very sad the left overs got left in the rush of the move! It was the best cake of my little life! I cried when I saw it. May have to repeat next year to taste it again!

The Book Haul

wp-1458526634131.jpg

The Honor Student at Magic High Vol 1 by Tsutomu Satou, Yu Mori (Visual Art)

Wolf’s Rain, Vol 1 by BONES, Toshitsugu Iida, Keiko Nobumoto

The Beast Within: A Tale of Beauty’s Prince by Serena Valentino

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

Otherworld Secrets by Kelley Armstrong

I also received this lovely bonus for preordering The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

wp-1459887328286.jpg

I’ve already read the mangas but I plan on reading The Forbidden Wish and The Beast Within this month! The Otherworld anthology will have to wait until I read the rest of the books to avoid spoilers! I think I will make April my month of Retellings!

The Disney Stuff

My Disney Store had a sale on their stuffed animals and I couldn’t resist buying two of my favorite characters with some of my birthday money, the tumbler cups were a needed replacement for me off of Amazon because my balance isn’t the best and some of mine got lost in the move, and last but not least I bought this Gorgeous candle from the Etsy Store Anthology Candles! It is supposed to be reminiscent of Main Street Bakery at Disneyland and I adore the smell of it although I did wince at the shipping price.

I also bought a Tinkerbell shirt from the Disney Store, a Stitch Tank Top, a Marauder’s Map Tank Top, and a Hufflepuff Shirt from Hot Topic which I would take pictures of but laying them on my bed was a bit of a hassle after the long day of walking. As you can tell I believe in the fact that you’re NEVER too old for Disney! So with all the stress of the move on my birthday these little things made me feel a bit better!

Well bookworms that’s all for now! Have you read any of these books? What were your thoughts on them? What are you in the mood to read this month? Are you a Disney Freak? Who’s your favorite character or which is your favorite movie? Let me know in the comments down below and Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

7 thoughts on “Birthday Book & Other Things Haul

    • I have like 5 pics on my phone because I never want to forget it and it’s on my Instagram plus it’s on here now. I didn’t want to cut it though but my weakness is chocolate cake! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: My Top 10 Favorite Bookish Delights | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

