Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books I’m Intimidated by Even Though I Wanna be Friends…

Top 5 Wednesday Temp

Hey bookworms! Sorry this is a little late to be posting a Top 5 Wednesday, but I got to meet one of my first online friends in person today! We met in middle school and it still feels surreal! Any who I just got home and was really intrigued by today’s prompt, so I thought I’d give it a goal. Now for those of you that don’t know Top 5 Wednesday is group hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and was previously hosted by Lainey at GingerreadsLainey. We are given weekly prompts in which we come up with out top five bookish answers!

1. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Outlander

It is a huuuuge honking book! Not only is that this issue, but yes I do watch the show and as bad as the torture scenes are in the show… I can only imagine they are ten times as bad in the book. The images would definitely stick in my head. I do hope I can get an audio book to ease myself into it

2. Rest of A Song of Fire and Ice Series by George R.R. Martin

A Clash of Kings

Honestly I read the first book in High School and sped through it, but since I went to University I haven’t been able to turn off my slow reading analyzing ways to read as quick as I used to. The shame of how long it would take me to finish these books always makes me hesitate. I hope to finish them all one day!

3. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The Maze Runner

Honestly this series has such mixed reviews, but I love the movies and don’t want to wait, but the reviews intimidate me a bit

4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The Book Theif

Honestly the fact that it seems to be everyone’s favorite book makes it very intimidating on that fact alone. Like I HAVE to love it and that alone is scary.

5. Jane Austen Novels

Pride and Prejudice.jpg

Honestly after dissecting her working grammar class. Her prose definitely intimidates me, but I feel every girl should read at least a few of Austen’s Works.

So bookworms that’s it for this post! Again I’m sorry it’s up so late but technically it’s still Wednesday Night even if it’s late! What books intimidate you? Why do they? Do we have any in common? Do you have any reason I should push past my fear? Please let me know in the comments and Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books I’m Intimidated by Even Though I Wanna be Friends…

  1. I guess I am one of the people who doesn’t like the Maze Runner books. In my opinion they just get worse with time, but if you love the movies, then just let me tell you that the books are nothing like it. The first one is halfway faithful but the second book didn’t have anything in common with the original story anymore hahaha
    DON’T FEEL PRESSURED BY THE BOOK THIEF! It’s going to ruin everything when you read it. I was so hesitant going into it, because I usually hate WWII books, but this one made me cry so much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

