My 24 Hour Readathon TBR: AKA That Time of Year Where I Go Crazy

24

Hey Bookworms! Guess What…? Yep… I’ve decided to lose my mental state even more and join the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon! For those of you that don’t know what this readathon is: It is exactly what the title implies. It goes on for 24 hours straight globally. Your start time depends on your time zone, but it takes place in two days the 23rd. For me it starts at 5 AM ,luckily I have a buddy to do it with (and give me a wake up call), and I am buying snacks tomorrow. As everyone who does this knows it is best to try to be as prepared as possible with snacks, and support! For this round my paper books are tentative because I really dunno what I’m in the mood to read, so I promise my TBR isn’t that crazy because it will only be 3-4 books. Yes that may see like a lot in 24 hours, but I don’t plan on finishing them all. So let’s get started!

24 Hour TBR

Audiobook

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Angel

I always start this Readathon with an audiobook because it takes my eyes quite a while to adjust after waking up. Now honestly I didn’t love (really it’s on the verge of strong dislike) the first three books of her other series, but I heard people that didn’t love those fell in love with these. So fingers crossed… It’s 14 hours long so I highly doubt unless I get to reading it early on Friday and finishing it during the readathon.

 Paperbooks (The Tentative Part)

The Fledgling Handbook 101 by P.C. Cast

The Fledgling Handbook

After getting this signed at RT it gave me an urge to come back to a bit of this world! The handbook is short and easy, so this will probably be the first thing I finish during the readathon!

Soundless by Richelle Mead

Soundless

You all know I’ve been reading this for a while, but with the craziness of the move I had to put it down. Now that I have quiet time again hopefully I can fall back in without needing to restart it!

The Beast Within by Serena Valentino

The Beast Within

I know, I know I said that I was gonna read this for the last 2 readathons, but this time I mean it I actually took it off my TBR this time!

E-Book

The Best Goodbye by Abbi Glines

The Best Goodbye

Now for those of you that have read my Abbi Glines reviews (1, 2) you will know that they have been getting on my nerves a bit, but I need to have one book be an ebook to read once it gets dark because it’s easier on my eyes that the fan light. Her books even if they annoy me they are quick and easy to read!

So Bookworms that’s what is on my TBR for this readathon. Even if I do feel a little crazy for doing it, it’s always fun to immerse myself in the book community! If you want to follow my updates follow me on twitter @CKReads. So have you read any of these books? What are your thoughts on them? What books do you tend to go to for a readathon? Any advice for staying up 24 hours? Are you participating in this readathon? What’s on your TBR? Comment down below and let me know! Happy Reading and Good Luck!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “My 24 Hour Readathon TBR: AKA That Time of Year Where I Go Crazy

  1. I wish I could participate, but the end of the semester is coming up and I have way too much to do! Hopefully next time I’ll be able to join in.

    I read The Infernal Devices and I really loved the series! I haven’t tried reading The Mortal Instruments, although I’ve been meaning to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

