Armchair BEA Day 2: Is Beauty on the Inside or Does It Shine from Within?

ArmchairBEA LogoExample

(borrowed from site)

Hey bookworms! I’m back with another BEA post! If you missed yesterday’s post make sure to click on it, but today we are all about the BEAUTIFUL things in life. Yep… That’s right it’s all about the gorgeous book covers and whether we’re cover buyers or see the beauty within? The second part is all about our blogging brand aesthetics! So with that said let’s get started!

Part One: Do I Get Cover Lust?

I honestly am not a cover buyer. I have to be drawn in by a summary, that is unless it has a wolf on a cover! Then I am lost and it’s almost guaranteed to buy it! I mean you can’t expect to put my favorite animal on the cover and expect me not to grab for it… All that being said here are some awesome covers that added more to the book’s beauty!

Part 2: My Aesthetics

Since I still consider myself new to this, I consider my aesthetic to be purple with a smattering of wolves. I always make sure to include images to make things fun to look at, or break up text. I hope as I stick around longer my aesthetics will get more creative!

Well that’s all for now bookworms! Are you a cover buyer? Which books have your favorite covers? Do you have any tips for aesthetics for those of us who aren’t so tech savvy? Did you participate in Day 2? Let me know down in the comments with your link! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

6 thoughts on “Armchair BEA Day 2: Is Beauty on the Inside or Does It Shine from Within?

  1. I but mostly eBooks so covers don’t really factor in when it comes to buying BUT I will probably pick a book up because of its cover. I’m definitely guilty of judging a book by its cover but only if the synopsis intrigues me to I actually read it.

    So happy to see the covers of the Wondrous Strange series in your list! One of my all time favourite series and I adore the covers–they make me so happy when I see them on my bookshelf!

    Lauren @ SERIESous Book Reviews #Commenting365

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is my favorite color exactly I could never just cover buy, without reading the synopsis. What if I ended up buying a book I hated? I’m so excited to finish that series this month😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Armchair BEA Day 3: Beyond the Books & Beyond My Blog | CK's Reading Corner

  3. Pingback: Armchair BEA Day 5: Saying Goodbye& A Mini Haul! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

