Armchair BEA Day 4: Diving into&Surviving Fictional Worlds

ArmchairBEA LogoExample

Hey bookworms! I hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend. It’s time for Day 4 of this event, if you missed Day 3 feel free to give it a click! This week has gone beyond quick. Well Today’s Topic: Which of Our Favorite Fictional Worlds we’d love to dive into, Which Worlds would we rather not like to survive, and Which Worlds would we rather keep behind the glass? So now let’s get started!

Worlds of Words I’d Love to Dive Into

House of Night by PC and Kristin Cast

marked-tile

Honestly if I had to be a vampire I’d love to be a vampire fledgling at the house of night. The way religion is depicted, the matriarchal society, the tattoos, the gifts, the cats, living at night, and the teaching of love and acceptance. The idea of having a mate bonded to you truly is another thing I love about this society.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

vampireacademybooks

Not only would I love to be surrounded by the characters but I would love to be a bad ass dhampir or maybe a Moroi. I dunno which would fit my personality better but I am scrappy so maybe the prior.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus

Honestly if you’ve been a follower on my blog for a while you know I’m obsessed with this world. This is the one circus I’d run away with even if I only got to man the ticket booth. This book is home to me.

The World of Tortall by Tamora Pierce

These books were my fist taste of fantasy and adventure when I was a younger reader! Although it does have its scary moments, the magical powers and girl power outweighs that for sure!

The Wizarding World of Hogwarts by JK Rowling

harry-potter-montage

What bookworm isn’t going to have this as their answer?

The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman

312407

I want my own Daemon short and simple.

Neverland

Whether it’s Barrie’s version it or Anderson’s version, Neverland will always be somewhere I want to escape to!

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

No matter what setting you go to in this book the setting is beyond beautifully done. Just drop me off here please!

Shangri-La in Tiger’s Quest by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Quest

X-Men Universe

I would’ve linked this but there are so many versions and ever since I was little I wanted to be a mutant!

Pokemon

Same with above who doesn’t want to be a Pokemon trainer?!

TV Extra: The Digital World of Digimon

Digidestined

I want to be a digi-destined forever and always.

Worlds I Could NOT Survive in

Pretty much any dystopian world I’d be a goner as well as in the World of A Song of Fire and Ice.

Well bookworms there wasn’t any world I could think of that I wanted to keep behind glass. Especially since I’m feeling a little slumpy lately. I’m sure there are more on all sides that I would include if I could think more at the moment…  I need more wolf worlds to fall into! Are there any of these worlds you would want to join me in or join my run away from? Did you participate in Day 4 or even day 3? Let me know with a comment and a link down below please! I am always up for a chat ^_^ Happy Reading and be careful not to fall into the wrong world!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

5 thoughts on “Armchair BEA Day 4: Diving into&Surviving Fictional Worlds

  1. Pingback: Armchair BEA Day 5: Saying Goodbye& A Mini Haul! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

