T5W: Long Summer Days&The Top 5 Books I’ll Be Reading

Top 5 Wednesday Temp

(Borrowed from Group)

Hey bookworms! I decided to get back in the blogging swing this week with Top 5 Wednesday post. Honestly with the stress of life and job hunting, what better way to get my mind off of things than to talk about books! For those of you who don’t know T5W is a weekly feature which was previously hosted by GingerreadsLainey but is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Today’s post is our Top 5 Summer Reads, for me this will be the Top 5 books I’m hoping to get to this summer! I will leave Sam’s Video below so you can see how she took the topic. Let’s get started!

My Top 5 Summer Reads

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

The Mirror King

Since I read the first book near summer, I thought it’d be fitting that I finished the last book over the summer as well! I plan to write a gushing review after I do!

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The Star-Touched Queen

The setting of this book screams summer to me, and I cannot wait to read this sitting out in the sun under the shade! I love to read outside in the summer, and I definitely read more this way!

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath and The Dawn

Honestly I tried to get this from the library last summer and never got to it, so this summer I plan to get to my ebook of it! I promise!!!

Tiger’s Quest by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Quest

This book was published in the summer and for those of you who don’t know Kishan is my book boyfriend. What better way to spend the summer than your book boyfriend  ^_~

and Last but not least

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus

Honestly I feel the need to reread this every summer since I’ve read it the first time. I usually read it towards the end of the summer in hopes that the circus will still come and get me!

So those are my top 5 books bookworms! Summer is also a huge time for me to reread whether it be standalones or series. Summer is a time I love getting lost most in books. What books remind you of summer or what books do you drift towards most in summer? Are these on your list? What are your thoughts on these books? Are you a genre reader in summer or seat of your pants person? Did you do a top 5 Wednesday post? Comment down below with your comments or links and let me know. I always love to chat! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

5 thoughts on “T5W: Long Summer Days&The Top 5 Books I’ll Be Reading

Leave a Reply

