T5W: My Two Favorite Things Good Books&Good Music

Top 5 Wednesday Temp

(Borrowed from the Group)

Hey bookworms I thought I’d do a Top 5 Wednesday today, because the topic was so interesting and some major brain work! For those of you who don’t know T5W is, it is a weekly feature which gives us a topic or theme in which we come up with our 5 bookish answers. It is currently hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and was previously hosted by Lainey from gingerreadslainey. Today’s topic is bookish theme songs! For more explanation on that I will leave Sam’s video below before I get started!

Top 5 Book Theme Songs

Summer Girl by Jonas and Plunkett for The Wolves of Mercy Falls Series by Maggie Stiefvater

Mercy_Falls_covers

I adore Stiefvater’s creativity in this trailer as well as hearing Sam’s Song come to life! I don’t care how much hate this book tends to get it is one of my favorites! This song is also one I sing often when I am happy or when it’s summer of course.

Cliffs Edge by Hayley Kiyoko for Under the Lights by Dahlia Adler

Under the Lights

If you’ve read this book and her swoony F/F scenes I feel this song is perfect as well as the moments of tension and fighting what the characters truly want.

Photograph (Cover) by Boyce Avenue Featuring Bea Miller for Tiger’s Destiny by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Destiny

For those of you have read this book and know how my ship went enough said with this song!

You’re The Reason I Come Home by Ron Pope for The last 3-4ish books in the Bloodline Series by Richelle Mead

Bloodlinesseries

If you know Sydney and Adrian’s motto, “The Center Will Hold” this song comes to my mind  it hurts me so much sometimes because this couple is still my goals!

Glowing by The Script for Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Bitten

The fact that Clay doesn’t give up on Elena no matter their pasts, presents or future it fits. Knowing that he’ll follow her and be by her side no matter what.

 

Well bookworms those are my top 5 bookish theme songs! What are yours? Have you read any of these? Do you think my songs matched well? Did you do Top 5 Wednesday? Let me know in the comments down below! I’m always looking for new books and songs! Happy Reading and Listening!

wolf (2)

Leave a Reply

