Friday Reads (6/10/16): Trying to Beat Yet Another Slump!

friday

Hey bookworms! It’s time for a Friday Reads because I’ve been not only in a reading slump, but a blogging slump as well >.< I feel so bad, and I’m so sorry I haven’t posted this week! Honestly I am avoiding another review because I had so many problems with it, and I hate writing negative things… To top that off I am trying to get more confident about reviews and I feel writing bad things will scare people off. So while I need to talk myself into being more relaxed that it’s okay to have bad vibes from a book and to share them… I figured while I do that I can also try to get out of my slump! So here it is what I plan to read this weekend!

Friday Reads

Tiger’s Quest by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Quest

I’m taking people’s most common advice when in a slump and returning to an old favorite. Since I bought a paper copy at RT I’m enjoying the reread. I’m loving reading a physical copy of it underlining and tabbing favorite quotes and picking it up and seeing them poking out at me. I also found out the paper copies have awesome seals! O.o If anyone else has one in their copy, please let me know!

The 100 by Kass Morgan

The 100

My current audiobook listen but it is a little hard to keep up with so many characters, but it is a book I need to knock off my TBR.

Well bookworms those are the two books I am actively reading, but I may end up reading library books and maybe an ebook if I can shake up the blah feeling of a slump. I’m going to go cuddle up with TQ before bed. What are you reading this weekend? Have you read any of these? What were your thoughts? Do you get confused by multiple POVs in an audiobook? Do you have any tips for a reading slump? Please let me know I’m not alone in these struggles in the comments! I love to talk! Happy Reading!

PS: Here is a little cute something to brighten your day/night!

Stitch dancing

(found on Pinterest)

wolf (2)

3 thoughts on “Friday Reads (6/10/16): Trying to Beat Yet Another Slump!

  1. Hey love your posts, I’m a book blogger as well and often find life gets in the way so I don’t post about books as often as I would like.
    Don’t feel bad about negative reviews, we’re not all going to like the same books, and the authors ask for us to be honest anyway. 🙂 just keep up the good work and there will be positive reviews to do as well. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

