My June Book Haul!

Hey bookworms! Sorry for my lack of posting, but things have been looking up for me this month! I will share in July because I don’t want to jinx anything, but let’s just say it’s very good news. Normally book hauls are rare on here, except for special occasions like Christmas or my Birthday. But the beginning of the month I was feeling a bit down and went to Barnes&Noble with a friend, and then I was gifted a $50 gift card on my nook, so to say I couldn’t resist is an understatement. So let’s get started! I will start with the physical copies and then show you the e-books.

Physical Copies

wp-1466726656356.jpg

 Call of the Wild and White Fang by Jack London

The Jungle Book and Other Classics by Rudyard Kipling

Love at Fourteen Vol 1 by Fuka Mizutani

Idol Dreams Vol 1 by Arina Tanemura

E-Books

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

My Lady Jane

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

The Glittering Court

Gena/Finn by Hanna Moskowitz and Kat Helgeson

GenaFinn

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

The Memory Keeper's Daughter

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

The Girl from Everywhere

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

A Study in Charlotte

The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins

The Great Hunt

Out on Good Behavior by Dahlia Adler

Out on Good Behavior

Style by Chelsea M Cameron

Style.jpg

Cute Collectible

wp-1466657810485.jpg

I also treated myself to this Adorbz Stitch that was at Barnes&Noble I think he was only $8 something and I have absolutely no regrets buying him because he makes me giggle and smile!

Well bookworms that is what I treated myself to in June and I don’t regret the first half and I am very grateful for the second. I think I am working myself out of my slump because of The Book of Ivy by Amy Engels. She forced me to feel for the characters enough that I sobbed on the bus. I think this is a small sign I am beating my depression because I am feeling more than just my dark feelings and feel for others even if they are fictional. So I think I will jump on these books very soon!

Have you read any of these books? What were your thoughts on them? Which should I read first? Did you treat yourself to any thing in June? Whether it be clothes, books, or figures let me know in the comments below! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

3 thoughts on “My June Book Haul!

  1. Pingback: Friday Reads: 6/24/2016 | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

