December Book Challenge: Day 3&4

wp-1480529419977.jpg

Hey bookworms! It’s time for another December Challenge post created by the lovely Annreads. If your curious on my first post, give it a click. I know, I am already behind on this challenge thing, but this week was hectic. I think this being my first winter not being in school or college has really hit me and I am starting to feel really burnt out without the use of a winter break. Not only that my poor Sophie (my dog) got sick and had to have surgery to drain the infection. So I hope you all forgive me, but lets get started.

Day 3: A New Favorite Rockstar (AKA Author)

Roshani Chokshi

Roshani Chokshi.jpg

(Pic borrowed from her blog and was taken by Aman Sharma)

Mmk confession I feel like this answer is cheating a bit because I haven’t exactly read her book yet, but I plan to. I’ve talked to her on her debut and she is such a lovely author from her twitter posts I have come to see she is a very sweet and creative person who brought me back to a setting and a new retelling to fall in love with and for that I am grateful that the book is waiting for me

Day 4: Can You Say Plot Twist?

The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

The Book of Ivy

So I don’t know if I would call this the biggest plot twist ever but it was enough of one to be the first book of the year to make me cry. The action and backstory of this book is one I definitely recommend if you are in a slump.

Well bookworms that is all for this post! I think the reason I am loving these challenge posts is because they are short and simple but force me to really take a look back on my reading for the year. It makes me want to try and make myself to make more time for the things that make me happy in life. Who was your new favorite author this year, or a plot twist that caught you off guard? Let me know in the comments down below! Happy Reading!

wolf (2)

Leave a Reply

