My January TBR: The Books I am Beginning My Journey in 2017 With

wp-1484012024437.jpg

(Banner By: James Fenney)

Hey bookworms! Since I left off my last post with the books that made last year better, I wanted to share with you some of the books that will be accompanying me into the new one. I say some because I am not counting the three I’ve already finished. So without further ado let’s get started!

My January TBR

A Dog’s Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron

a-dogs-purpose

I really want to finish this book before I go see the movie which comes out on the 27th. I am about half way through and I am really liking it so far. I’m not sure if it’s going to make me cry yet, but I do think it will teach me something.

Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood

born-wicked

If you don’t know audiobooks are how I read during most of my work week. They prevent me from thinking too much (for the most part) and they keep me from getting dizzy trying to read print.

The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough

the-game-of-love-and-death

This is the second audiobook on my list for the month and I have high hopes for it.

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between
by Lauren Graham

Talking as Fast as I can.jpg

I’ve decided to dip my feet more into the world of non-fiction and what better way to do it than by picking up a memoir by someone who makes me laugh?

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The Star-Touched Queen

I want to read and finish this e-book this month. I love the premise it’s just lately when I try to read before bed I pass out.

So bookworms that is my tbr for the month? What books are you bringing into the new year with you? Let me know with links or comments down below. Happy Reading!

wolf (2)

3 thoughts on “My January TBR: The Books I am Beginning My Journey in 2017 With

Leave a Reply

