Book Talk: Help a Girl Out! Which Books Should Accompany on My Next Adventure?

book talk

Hey bookworms! Hope your week is off to a good start! I really need your help. I am flying to Vancouver on Saturday and I really need your help… I am trying to send positivity for this trip because besides the fact that this trip may help decide my future it may decide the fate of my heart… Anywho just send me happy thoughts the 6th-10th. But enough about that this is about me needing help deciding what to read at the airport (for international flights you have to be there 2 hours early), plane rides,  bus rides, and even for the nights at the hotel. Here are my options and I know I shouldn’t bring more the one paper book, my phone for audiobooks, and my nook for e-books. I’m just having a bit of a slump still, so here are the options.

Book Options to Travel with:

Paper Books:

Valiant by Lesley Livingston

Valiant

I finished her Wondrous Strange Trilogy last year and I heard how action packed this one is, and lets just say for this trip I need some bravery. The only drawback is this one is in hardcover and will probably take up space in my duffel bag.

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

wp-1461022836412.jpg

A little love and magic may be what I need and historical fiction may be something I need.

The Call of the Wild and White Fang by Jack London

The Call of the Wild and White Fang

This is 2 in one and takes place in Canada as well as has wolves and it might prepare me for the weather there XD

Audio Books

Talking as Fast as I Can by Lauren Graham

talking-as-fast-as-i-can

Something light to keep the slight panic of flying by myself at bay might be just what I need and with the length I can finish it between both plane rides.

Rebel by Amy Tintera

rebel

Of course an action twist on Zombies may be fun and I get to finish a series with this one.

Up in Flames by Abbi Glines

Up in Flames

Although I have a love/hate relationship with Glines’ cliches her books don’t really make me think too much and it may be something I need.

One Day by David Nicholls

One Day

One of my favorite love stories and it gives me hope when it comes to believing in love.

E-Books

Frostbite by Richelle Mead

Frostbite

One of my goals this year is to reread this series, but I dunno if I want to see Adrian in this book, or my second option.

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

Bloodlines

My OTP and I need their strength and honestly I just miss this cast of characters.

Tiger’s Voyage by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Voyage

Since I am going to take some ferry rides why not read a book that takes place on one and also has my book boyfriend.

The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

The Isle of the Lost

I have wanted to read this book for a long while, especially with my love for this author but I’ve had it on the back burner for quite some time.

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The Star-Touched Queen

Honestly I just want to commit to this book because I know I will love it when I do.

Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Bitten

Honestly this book has another strong couple that I want to take more than one thing from and I hope by rereading it this will also push me to read the next one and buy the rest of the series.

Neverland by Shari Arnold

Neverland

A loose Peter Pan retelling that I started and never finished, but I’m craving retellings lately.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Late to the party, but like I said above I’m craving retellings and I heard this is a more grown up retelling.

Pisces by Rachel Medhurst

Pisces.jpg

Not only is this about my sign, but this is also about soulmates which always catches my eye.

As you can see I am very indecisive and I need to narrow it down to one paper book, one  may two audio books, and two ebooks, so pretty please help a girl out. I know I’ll be on my own adventure, but I also need stuff  to ground me. Some of these are comfort rereads, but some of them are new need to reads. I just don’t know which ones I need more, so any opinions, or even new ideas will be so helpful. The trip is also may be going askew, so the books will be good company. I would appreciate any help. What do you bring when you travel? Please comment down below and Happy Reading!

wolf (2)

5 thoughts on “Book Talk: Help a Girl Out! Which Books Should Accompany on My Next Adventure?

  1. Ooh The Valiant! I had an ARC and liked it so much I got the hardcover when it was released. I read Neverland a couple of years ago and remember liking it a lot more than I liked Peter Pan. I’ll also throw in a vote for Frostbite because I just finished the VA series for the first time and liked it. I hope you have a lovely time in Vancouver 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

