Book Talk: Is the way I’m reading lately another form of a reading slump?

book talk

Hey bookworms! Hope you’re start of your week is getting off to a great start for me Monday is my Sunday, so I am hoping today goes by slow although I know it probably won’t. But anywho this post is to talk about books.

I had this thought last weekend as I was browsing through my overdrive app removing books I’ve read and looking to add new ones. For those of you who don’t know, since I work so much and have really long commutes sometimes an hour in the mornings to 2 hours on the way back some days audio books are my main source of reading.

I get my books from the library and so I am kind of at the mercy at what is available. Don’t get me wrong I am still reading YA, but I am starting to to dig into adult fiction a little more, but lately there seems to be no reason to what I am picking.

I  am not hungry or feel the urge to grab things lately like I used to. I  miss being excited to read or not being able to get my mind off of a book, or thinking about the characters after I put it down unless it’s a slow day at work (and we’re not allowed electronics on the floor).

I don’t know does this sound like a slump to you? I think about bringing paper books, but not having enough room in my bag prevents this and I am one of the horrible bookworms that lets her book get a bit banged up in her bag. (Please don’t kick me out of the book work community >.<)

Anyway my fellow bookworms I need your help! What do you do when your feeling stuck or your reading appetite isn’t what it used to be? I feel like maybe when I am on Vacation in September I will feel relaxed enough to read. I don’t know how do you break away from work and make you focus on things you love?  Let me know in the comments down below and Happy Reading!

wolf (2)

 

2 thoughts on “Book Talk: Is the way I’m reading lately another form of a reading slump?

Leave a Reply

